Your Ideal Who Breakfast

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Your Ideal Who Breakfast

I've already posted about Roger's favourite breakfast recipe on the other thread, so I am starting with Pete's breakfast. (starts at around 3:13)

(Sorry, for some reason, I've been struggling with embedding the video in this post.)

[video=youtube;xPERuyKEq98]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xPERuyKEq98[/video]

My thoughts when I watched this for the first time... Oh, Pete, please use a pin to prevent eggs from exploding in the microwave! What! he uses a chainsaw to slice a loaf of bread?? Oh, he doesn't peel the skin of the oranges...

Folks, what's your ideal breakfast based on your Who love?
    Last edited by kallan; 07-31-2021, 10:52 AM.

https://twitter.com/kallanwho

I studied in the UK for a semester and bunked with two British girls for a while until I found my own place. One morning they asked if I wanted baked beans on toast and I was stunned. At home, we would sometimes have baked beans but as a side dish, with dinner or something. It sounded crazy to put beans on toast. But I am always willing to try anything and it was oddly delicious! A calorie bomb though!
    Living with them, I also found out that the British (maybe not all of them!) have 5 meals a day, instead of 3. There’s also ‘elevenses’ and, of course, the late night snack which could be quite elaborate (again, beans on toast!)

Comment

[QUOTE=therealblonde]Living with them, I also found out that the British (maybe not all of them!) have 5 meals a day, instead of 3. There’s also ‘elevenses’ and, of course, the late night snack which could be quite elaborate (again, beans on toast!) [/QUOTE]